Finally, Not a Single Flower Crown at Coachella This Year

Related Article
Celebrity Beauty
The "No-Makeup" Look Comes Out in Full Force This Year at Coachella
Read Article

 

View this post on Instagram

 

back! 🌞🌵🌅 day one

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Sunshine, palm trees, merry-go-rounds, but nary a flower crown in sight? Something is different about Coachella 2019, and we have to give credit to a new crop of styles that are redefining bohemia. The first weekend of Coachella is in the books, and our social feeds were flooded with #FOMO-inducing photos of the annual music festival. “It” girls, influencers, and a huge crop of supermodels flooded into Inland Empire’s Coachella Valley, with a whole lot of outfit changes in tow.

While festival style mostly calls for haute hippie attire, style stars like Kate Bosworth, Camila Coelho, and Caroline Daur brought more sophisticated sensibilities to Coachella 2019. We noticed a whole lot of Chloé, Zimmermann, and even vintage Fendi, as well as strong representation for the westernwear and animal print trends. A lot of influencers chose to swap out the traditional flower crown for oversized fedoras and sun visors, and everyone seems to be thoroughly over the micro sunglasses trend (thank goodness).

For a mega dose of Coachella 2019 style, scroll down for our favorite posts from the festival’s first weekend (festivities resume on the 19-21).

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Finally made it to the desert! Can’t wait for the weekend 🌴 #nastygalsdoitbetter @nastygal

A post shared by Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Coachella 2019 Day One. Came for #BlackPink, did not disappoint! 💙

A post shared by Aimee Song (@songofstyle) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

@revolve #REVOLVEfestival #ad

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

It wasn’t even a question. 😉 Thank you @levis for the most FUN weekend ever! 🧡 #letshavefunok #liveinlevis

A post shared by Candice Huffine (@candicehuffine) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Find me over here 🧚🏻‍♀️👋🏻 in @chloe #chloegirls anzeige

A post shared by Caroline Daur (@carodaur) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Coachellaaaaa … 🌈✨🎡🎉 Gal Goddesses takeover ☽❍☾ #coachella2019 📸 @ingefonteyne

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

see u soon

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Day 1 🌵@coachella

A post shared by Kelsey Merritt (@kelseymerritt) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Day one ✔️ #coachella2019 styled by @styledbydais

A post shared by Ludi Delfino (@ludidelfino) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Keep your festival buddies close…cause the service is terrible✌🏼 Day 2 captured by @mattwinkelmeyer

A post shared by JILL WALLACE (@littleblackboots) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

We meet again Palm springs 🌵💚

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Saturday vibes in Palm Springs 🌴 #collageontheroad #mystyle

A post shared by Sara Escudero (@collagevintage) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

last night in Coachella …..

A post shared by SHANINA SHAIK (@shaninamshaik) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

What’s your favorite artist playing at Coachella this year? Mine is no doubt @arianagrande and @wherearetheavocados 🤗🙈

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

1,2,3,4 times @revolve festival💘 #revolvefestival

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

🌸 Barbie World 🌸 makeup by me all weekend 💘

A post shared by ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow) on

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger