How to Create a Memorable Instagram #OOTD Post

Related Article
Pop Culture
The Hadid Sisters' Double Bump Post Made Us Do a Double-Take
Read Article

When it comes to outfit posts, our favorite celebrities have found a new way to show off more with less. Developing better #OOTD (outfit of the day) posts that display multiple shots in one, these trendsetters are taking the triptych approach — because when the look is good, why not exhibit it once, twice, or even thrice? Tricking the eye into finding the image more complementary, a triptych creates balance, adding to its allure. This psychological tool is paying off and stylish stars like Bella Hadid, Shay Mitchell, and Cara Delevingne are all using it to their advantage.

Without going through the effort of putting together a lengthy gallery or clogging up the feed with multiple posts, they’re promoting their style with the help of one simple tool. So how can others do it too? With the help of Instagram’s own Layout application, a striking outfit post is just minutes away. Allowing the user to create their own collage, curating images can be taken to the next level. Need more proof? Scroll below and see Savoir Flair’s round-up of the most fashionable triptychs on Instagram.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Who wore it best? 🤣

A post shared by Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Thank you @voguemagazine @badgalriri @dior for another wonderful evening ❤️❤️❤️ #metgala2018

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Head to toe @jpgaultierofficial .. Thank u for having me at your amazing show in Paris❣️🇫🇷 More to come.. can’t wait💋

A post shared by irinashayk (@irinashayk) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Why wear 1 outfit when you can wear 3?

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

The neon wig last night made me realize I really love my dark hair. So posting it three times! 💋

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Lady in red ❤️💃🏻 cc: @streicherhair @jennstreicher @ecduzit

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I’m here for the party 💞 cc @victoriassecret @christopherkane

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

The wrap crop top is one of my favorites to wear day to night❤️ #jennadewanxdanskin

A post shared by Jenna Dewan (@jennadewan) on

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger

Next In