How Your Favorite Celebrities Rang in the New Year – Socially Distanced, of Course

Related Article
Pop Culture
Breaking Up? 14 Must-Watch Films for Anyone Dreading February 14
Read Article

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)

Alright, so maybe Taylor Swift won’t make it on the “Best Dressed Celebrities on New Year’s Eve” list this year, but you know what? After a year like we just had, it doesn’t matter. Gone were the large crowds and mass gatherings. Gone were the dancing and partying until late into the night with friends and happy strangers. And in their place were small, intimate moments with just those people closest to you, in your pajamas in your home, or in your finest attire while sitting on your couch, or you know, wearing a bear suit. As you do. The flowing champagne was traded up for playing Scrabble with family, or a socially distanced trip to the beach or snow to ring in 2021. And we are totally okay with that.

Here’s a look at how your favorite celebrities said “Goodbye and Good Riddance” to 2020, and gave a tentative, hopeful, and socially distanced “Hello” to 2021.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sophie Turner (@sophiet)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tom Brady (@tombrady)

#

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kylie 🤍 (@kyliejenner)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Olivia Palermo (@oliviapalermo)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sarah Michelle (@sarahmgellar)

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger