Celebrities Take on ‘Elf on the Shelf’ in Hilarious Fashion

Related Article
Pop Culture
How Your Favorite Celebrities Rang in the New Year – Socially Distanced, of Course
Read Article
Celebrity Elf on the Shelf
Photo: Courtesy of Reese Witherspoon

Usually, the internet trolls are working round the clock to find meme-able ways to photoshop celebrities into pictures in hopes of producing a viral laugh. But this year the celebrities have taken it on themselves and have given the internet world a feast for the holidays.

In the last few days, different celebrities have been dusting off their rhyming and photoshopping skills and have been posting photos of themselves with their very own elf sitting on their shoulders, and then tagging other celebs to jump in on the challenge to generate holiday cheer in spectacular style.

It’s a twist on the classic book (now-fad), Elf on the Shelf – you know, that cute little game where you hide the elf in a different place for your kids to find every day in the month of December, only to swear you’ll never do it again because it means you have to remember to hide that d@#! elf every day in the month of December? yeah. that one. Garcelle Beauvais re-posted a meme of herself sitting on Pharell Williams with the caption: “You’ve heard of Elf on the Shelf, now get ready for this…”‘ To which Elizabeth Banks responded by showing off her own little elf: a mini Tom Hanks as Forrest Gump perched casually atop her shoulder. Reese Witherspoon caught on and raised her a ‘Grease on Reese” and it didn’t take long for a virtual poker game of wit to follow as new celebrities keep jumping into the game and raising the bar. And we hope they never stop.

1

Garcelle on Pharell

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Garcelle Beauvais (@garcelle)

2

Hanks on Banks

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks)

3

Grease on Reese

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

4

A Stark on Mark

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo)

5

Perry on Kerry

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington)

6

Penn on Jen

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner)

7

Oprah on Chopra

8

Marcel the Shell on Michelle

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Michelle Monaghan (@michellemonaghan)

9

Puff on Hough

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough)

10

Prawn on Sean

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sean Hayes (@seanhayes)

11

Ness on Mess

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing)

12

The Crown on Brown

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sterling Brown (@sterlingkbrown)

13

Carrey on Carey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey)

14

Best-Seller on Geller

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sarah Michelle (@sarahmgellar)

15

Bowie on Zooey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Zooey Deschanel (@zooeydeschanel)

16

Janney on Annie

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway)

17

Erykah on America

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by America Ferrera (@americaferrera)

18

Mick on a Nic

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman)

19

Pascal on Gal

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gal Gadot (@gal_gadot)

20

Diggler on Sigler

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jamie Lynn Sigler (@jamielynnsigler)

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger