Whoever Expected Dolly Parton to Make January This Interesting?

Related Article
Pop Culture
This Is the Closest You'll Get to Reading Someone's Diary
Read Article

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Get you a woman who can do it all 😉

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Dolly Parton kept the world busy this past weekend – words we never thought we’d say.

What started out as the sporadic post depicting the LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, and Tinder personas of people around the world – famous and not – turned into a meme that went viral seemingly overnight. At last count, there are 321,293 posts tagged under #dollypartonchallenge, proving its popularity. Furthermore, there are 69,620 posts tagged under #dollypartonchallange, proving not only its popularity, but also that some simply can’t spell – even in the era of Google.

What’s most surprising, however, has to be that a 74-year-old known for her country music hits is responsible for all the hoopla. “Get you a woman who can do it all,” she captioned her post, a line we’ll be quoting at every given opportunity for a while now. We spent the morning sifting through the Instagram accounts of some of our favorite celebrities to see who has already joined the fun – and, of course, discovered that “dude with sign” had something sarcastic to say.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Patriot Act with Hasan Minhaj (@patriotact) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Friends (@friends) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jonas Brothers (@jonasbrothers) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sotheby’s (@sothebys) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Natalie Portman (@natalieportman) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Met (@metmuseum) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Every Outfit on Sex & the City (@everyoutfitonsatc) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martha Stewart (@marthastewart48) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Will Smith (@willsmith) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Naomi Campbell (@naomi) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dr. Phil (@drphil) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Seth (@dudewithsign) on

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger