Why Is Every Celebrity Suddenly Posing Like This?

Related Article
Pop Culture
Why Do These Instagram Posts Look Very, Very Familiar?
Read Article
Rihanna Flamingo pose
Photo: Courtesy of @BadGalRiri

It seems like we’ve been through the entire animal kingdom when it comes to trendy photographic poses: the duck pout, the flirty Bambi, and T-Rex hands (a term coined by Huda Kattan) are a few recent examples that come to mind. But have you heard about the latest species being imitated by seemingly every single celebrity, model, and influencer in your Instagram feed?

It’s pink, it’s graceful, and it lives right here in the UAE – Ras Al Khor in case you wanted to get up close and personal. It’s (you guessed it) the flamingo. This rosy bird’s distinct one-legged stance is spreading like wildfire thanks to the likes of Rihanna, Beyoncé, Kendall Jenner, and countless others. And it makes sense; the pose is unarguably flattering. With one leg straight and the other bent in a ‘V’ shape, emphasis is placed on the subject’s curves and lengthy limbs. We’ve put together a whole edit of A-listers who have not only rocked the flamingo pose, but also looked amazing doing it. Time for a photo op?

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Chi-town! Let’s do it @victoriassecret 💞

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

When u get new swimsuit by @riccardotisci17 @burberry … that is not out yet …😜#tb

A post shared by irinashayk (@irinashayk) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Last night at the arcade 👾 // jacket by #JBalvin x #GuessJeans 👽 #wavehouse #jbalvinxguess #AF1 #GuessxVibras

A post shared by Tala Samman (@myfashdiary) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Crossing bridges 🕊 in my @jimmychoo shoes #IWANTCHOO | anzeige/ad

A post shared by Caroline Daur (@carodaur) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Some of my favorite moments from 2018: PART 1 💕🎊🌟

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Dutch sandwich 🍊

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#fierce #elegant #powersuit #couture #fashion #pfw 📸 : @dee_termined_girl

A post shared by Céline Dion (@celinedion) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

@prada summer camp 🎾🧪 tap to shop now !!! #PradaSS19 #PradaSidonie #ad

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Good morning world! Disney Princess vibes 😍 صباح الخير

A post shared by Jessica Kahawaty جيسيكا (@jessicakahawaty) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Don’t ever want to leave here 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

A post shared by Olivia Culpo (@oliviaculpo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

tonight at amfAR wearing @giambattistavalliparis x @hm 💘💘💘 #project🖤

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hailey Rhode Bieber (@haileybieber) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Thank you @sephorasantamonica for all your support with @koraorganics 🙏🏻💕🦋

A post shared by Miranda (@mirandakerr) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Soltó el corazón y sacó a pasear la maldad

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

UK you’re next! Tune into the @thejonathanrossshow tonight!!! 🇬🇧❤️❤️

A post shared by ♔Jamaican Canadian♔ (@winnieharlow) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

At the @johannaortizofficial show this morning. It was so chic!! 😍

A post shared by Hilary Rhoda (@hilaryrhoda) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

La Bellissima Firenze ✨💖🌙🌠

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Where we headed?

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Bzzzzz 🐝 Save those Bees #savethebees @kitx is doing her part by making these Ts. 💛💛💛💛

A post shared by Arizona Muse (@arizona_muse) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

@maisonvalentino TOKYO!

A post shared by Kristen Noel Crawley (@kristennoelcrawley) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I can see you in the night Coming through like flashing lights When the world is passing by 🎶🖤🐝 #BackToLife #BumblebeeMovie

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Dracarys 🔥

A post shared by Jasmine Sanders (@golden_barbie) on

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger