Let’s Get You Caught Up on Celebrities Taking the #10YearChallenge

Related Article
Fashion Shows
Versace Serves the Most Iconic Moment of Fashion Month, Courtesy of JLo
Read Article

In the unwritten rules of Instagram, throwback posts are reserved solely for Thursdays, but since the #10YearChallenge went viral, this no longer applies. All week long, celebrities and “It” girls alike have been digging deep into their archives to compare how they looked ten years ago to how they look today – and the results have been a mix of shocking, cringeworthy, and downright hilarious. Naturally, Kate Beckinsale managed to make us laugh with her self-deprecating sense of humor yet again.

Highlighting changes in hair color, personal style, and signature makeup, this challenge illustrates the sheer difference that a decade makes – unless you’re Gabrielle Union, of course. She took it back a further ten years to prove that time has absolutely no effect on her, posting photographs from 1998, 2008, and 2018. But how did the likes of Lily Collins and Chiara Ferragni fare? Start scrolling.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge #challengeaccepted ♥️

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Ok, @janetjackson. I saw yours and got inspired. Me at 18years old on a Paris runway AND me…today. #howharddidaginghityouchallenge

A post shared by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Had to! Not too much has changed — especially not the sequins. Except apparently now I just wear my blazers solo #10yearchallenge…

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge This was me in 2009, the year that changed my life forever. I was 21, studying international law at Bocconi university, living in a 40 square metre studio apartment in Moscova and working part time as a model. I was investing all my money in designer bags and travels and dreaming to find my way into the world and becoming someone inspiring. I had a thing for Balenciaga bags and eyeliner. I was already posting my life on the Internet, especially on Flickr, and was already facing trolls and haters trying to put me down. Then, in October 2009, I decided to buy my first real camera (see picture n.9), start my own blog, @theblondesalad and, step by step my whole life changed. To the young 21 year old Chiara of 2009 I would wanna say this: It’s ok to not having it all figured out and understand your life little by little, It’s ok to not feel good 100% of the times and It’s very wise to enjoy the dark moments too because they’re part of the process. Enjoy the journey to whatever you’re doing younger Chiara, and always keep in mind that If you follow your heart, you’ll never make mistakes. And to all the people that will tell you “Nobody’s gonna remember your name in 6 months” in these years.. Oh well, in 2019 you’ll be able to smile back at them and tell them they were fucking wrong ✌🏻

A post shared by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I guess 10 years later I still pose the same way! 😂 #10yearschallenge

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Started growing out my brows and stopped wearing a bra. Hoops stay though. Hoops are forever. #2008 – #2018 #tenyearchallenge

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A decade and a buzz cut later 💇‍♀️ #10YearChallenge

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

1998. 2008. 2018. ❤️❤️❤️ #20year10yearchallenge

A post shared by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Well, here it goes y’all🕴🏼#10YearChallenge #BangBang 😂 #2008vs2018

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Time sure does fly when you are having fun!! #10YearChallenge

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge closer now ❤️❤️

A post shared by Kelly Ripa (@kellyripa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Exclusive Report: Blondes do have more fun. A little over #10YearChallenge

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I was stretchmark/spanx/diaper free a decade ago #10yearchallenge

A post shared by Isla Fisher (@islafisher) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge 22 vs 32 I’m not mad at you 😘😛

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Click to get the latest news on your device
You can stop notifications at any time.
Unsubscribe from our notifications
Click to unsubscribe from notifications on this device.
Be in the know.
Every day, receive Savoir Flair's top articles straight to your computer or smartphone. It's never been easier to stay up-to-date on the latest fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories.
Connect using Facebook Messenger